☀ [Summer] 4th of July Outfit & Nail of the Day! ★

Happy belated 4th of July to everyone who celebrated it. To all those who didn’t celebrate it, I hope you’ve been enjoying your week as well.

I don’t really have much red, white or blue clothing, so dressing patriotic was kind of out of the question for me. >.< So I decided to opt for a very comfy and colorful summer outfit instead!

The dress is tight on the top and flares out on the bottom which isn’t exactly the most flattering cut, so I cinched it at the waist with a red skinny belt. ^_^

Dress – H&M (old ~ 2 yrs ago)
Red skinny belt – Forever21
Crossbody – Nine West (T.J. Maxx)
Headband – Tasha (Nordstrom Rack at a great discount!)

I went for a more natural look. You can’t see it in the pictures but I used a pale orange and light purple for my eyes. I kept the rest of the face super clean and simple. I must say I’m proud of myself for filling in my eyebrows for once!

Eyes – Max Pure Pink Lenses (my all time favorite pair!)
Lips – Revlon 646 Nude Delight & Clinique’s “Different Lipstick” in 51 Think Bronze
Cheeks – The Face Shop Lovely ME:EX Petit Angle Blusher in 02 blooming love (hehe, such a cute name ^_^)

I’ve just recently started venturing out and experimenting with bright colors so I decided to paint my nails a bright blue in spirit with the spirit of 4th of July.

L (w/flash) R (w/out flash)
Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear in 130 Blue Me Away! & The Face Shop’s Face It in BK901

I’m not too keen on the idea of showing what nail polish is on my toenails but I wanted to show off how great this nail polish looks when you’re a bit tan!

Illamasqua nail polish in Purity

~ Now on to a few random 4th of July pics I thought I’d share~

I didn’t take a picture of every single dish we had at my aunt’s house because I was too lazy. Chicken kabobs, chocolate crinkle cookies, and double chocolate brownies ♥

My aunt is a very good homemaker; I love the different flower arrangements in her house!

Lately I’ve been obsessed with this iphone app called “LINE camera.” It’s a basic picture editor, but I love how the different filters change the mood and overall appearance of anything as simple as a bouquet of flowers!

unedited except for the watermark

Left (“toy” filter)
Right – top (“romantic” filter)
Right – bottom (“memory” filter)

Well, that’s it for now! I hope everyone is having a wonderful week. Only one more night’s sleep till Friday and the weekend! ^_^

~Steph

One thought on “☀ [Summer] 4th of July Outfit & Nail of the Day! ★

Leave a Reply

