Media Monday #1

Exactly 14 minutes till it’s Tuesday, meaning this still counts as Monday, right? I thought it’d be fun to dedicate a series of post to things in the media I am currently loving. Can you tell I love the weekly post type of thing? Hehe, anyways feel free to join me weekly or whenever you feel like sharing TV shows, music, etc. you are currently loving! ^_^

Korean Drama: Dream High (2011)

I am super behind on the Dream High craze. The premise of a high school drama just never really appealed to me, but after finishing Heartstrings I was craving something in the same genre. My “journey” watching this drama is quite interesting; in terms that I watched the first four episodes in March and then stopped watching it for some reason. (I then started The King 2 Hearts which I ♥ so much that I have to dedicate a separate post to). I have  finally picked up where I left off two months ago. Why? Because I am now a dedicated Lee Yoon Ji 이윤지 fan. I know most peoples’ interest in DH were sparked by the teen idols starring in it, but …I’m not one of those people.  Anyways, I plan on finishing DH this week. I’m glad I started watching it again because it’s definitely a good drama! (I’ll probably dedicate a whole post to it once I finish the series! ^_^)

Reality TV: Keeping Up with the Kardashians & We Got Married – Kangji Couple

KUWTK’s summer season kicked off a few weeks ago and I am so glad it did! I find the show so entertaining and love watching it late at night.

Now for We Got Married. It was another show I never really wanted to watch, but of course, when I found out Lee Yoon Ji was on it a couple of years ago with Super Junior’s Kangin I wasted no time downloading their episodes and watching them. Now I am an even bigger fan of her! ^_^ (next WGM I’ll watch is YongHwa w/SNSD’s Seohyun – Sweet Potato couple).

Music: 

I have been currently loving Fool by Juniel featuring YongHwa from CNBLUE (of course ♥). The melody of the song is also perfect for summer! ☀

 This whole month I have also been listening to Lee Yoon Ji’s “First Love” from TK2H OST. The song breaks my heart every time I listen to it. *sighs* I really need to write the post on TK2H. ♥♥♥

Tumblr vs. Pinterest

These days I prefer Pinterest over tumblr. I absolutely LOVE tumblr for sharing my fangirling interests to the world. But I also love how Pinterest really allows me to organize things such as fitness plans, home decor, and recipes I’d like to attempt in the future. Especially home decor. On tumblr, once I reblog something it is hard to find it again. On Pinterest I have a whole board dedicated to home decor, making me very happy! ^_^ Overall, I still love both.

As you can see from the screenshot above, my tumblr has been overloaded with Jo Jung Suk 조정석 lately. I just had to take this screenshot when I saw his magazine cover next to Lee Yoon Ji’s Cosmopolitan photo. Destiny? ♥

Photography (Room Decor)

These days I have been very unsatisfied with the way my room looks. The last time it was painted was 10 years ago – so the walls are a very “little girl” light lilac shade. My furniture has not changed in 10 years as well. It was picked out by my parents so each piece has a childish heart cutout. It screams 9 years old to my 19 year old self. So I am slowly trying to make it “mature” with little changes, such as adding pictures and switching up the organizational/storage containers. I recently figured out how to print pictures on 5×7 photo paper so…..of course the first 3 pictures I printed out are for my room because of my fangirl ♥ for Jo Jung Suk! 

But then again…is fangirling really a mature trait to have? XD

Sorry for the crappy picture taken by my iphone & featuring my shadow… >.<

I really adore these pictures I found of him though. They aren’t black and white; more like in between black & white and sepia toned.

Don’t they look so artistic? Hehe…

Anyways, that’s all I have to share this week! I feel like I should rename this post “Jo Jung Suk 조정석 & Lee Yoon Ji 이윤지 fangirl madness” or something….*sighs* To all of you who patiently read this post, thank you. XD

~Steph

4 thoughts on “Media Monday #1

  1. Hi there! Ah i worry about my fangirly-ness too *sigh*
    oh this is random but we share the same real name and that compelled me to click on your blog link. (my stalker radar is on full blast mode isn’t it LOL)
    cool blog btw 😉

Leave a Reply

