Summer 2012 Trend & Outfit of the Day: Neon ☀

Happy (early) Monday morning! It’s exactly 5:41 am right now and I have yet to fall asleep. I’m sorry I’ve been so MIA after promising to blog on a daily basis; I’ll explain my lack of posts later this week. For now…since I cannot seem to fall asleep anyways…I have decided to write and put this post up earlier than I had planned..

(If there’s one “good” thing about me pulling an all nighter, it’s that I actually get work done).

There are so many summer trends that can actually be considered traditional because they come back yearly. The “trends” are not really surprising anymore. One trend that is bigger than usual this season is neon. Now, I can honestly say I am someone who is very much afraid to wear anything colorful and out of my comfort zone of gray, dark purples, and black. That is why these past two months I have been forcing myself to put down any “Steph” color and pick up something colorful. I think yesterday was quite a milestone for me. My entire outfit was colorful! (minus the jewelry and bag)….but still, it felt great to wear color on a warm, happy, sunny day. ^_^ Check out my outfit in my most recent video!

Before I go, I’d like to share two other neon pieces that I believe are necessary in every girl’s wardrobe.

Body con skirts are timeless and can be dressed up or down! This orange one from Forever21 is perfect for the summer and can be worn with black tights, a simple tee, and black cardigan for a pop of color on a cold winter day!

This green cardigan from ZARA screams cheerfulness to me! It can serve the same purposes as the skirt above; a summer essential that can also be worn part of a neutral winter outfit to brighten up a dreary day.

Well, that’s all for now. I will be filming and writing a blog post on my most recent haul today so keep a look out!

~ Steph

3 thoughts on “Summer 2012 Trend & Outfit of the Day: Neon ☀

  1. Pingback: Haul ♥| H&M, Target, Nordstrom Rack + Bath & Body Works! « romantic♥Steph •.•*´¨`*•.•

Leave a Reply

