Starbucks Iced Green Tea Latte ♥

Happy Friday! My spring break started yesterday and I am so excited for the 10 days I have to do absolutely nothing related to school! The fact that the weather is amazing also makes spring break more enjoyable. I can’t believe it’s 81 degrees at the moment!

Since it’s Friday and “Food Friday,” I thought I’d mention my current drink obsession: Iced Green Tea Latte from Starbucks! I knew they had green tea beverages in Starbucks across Asia, but I just found out they were available in the U.S. as well! I’m pretty sure they’ve been around here for ages, but I just discovered them thanks to the girl in my bio class who’d come in with a latte every week or so. ^__^

ImageAn iced green tea latte hits the spot on warm days like the ones we are currently having. I love how fresh this tastes. I can really taste the matcha powder they use. I was surprised they actually use matcha in their drinks, as I was expecting iced steeped green tea mixed in with some milk and sugar; imagine what a pleasant surprise this was for me! This is a good option for those who don’t want a drink filled with 600+cals. I order mine with nonfat milk to cut back the calories even more.

Overall I really recommend trying out this drink, especially if you like the taste of green tea. So far it is the only drink that has helped me cope with my current coffee-less life! ^__^

Steph!

Leave a comment